The Beauty Resolutions January 2016 Fab Bag Review !

Hey All,

Its a fresh start with a New Year. Every year, each January, I resolve to become better in some or other way. Most of us will make a New Year’s promise – maybe to plant trees, pamper skin, lose weight, eat healthy, going gym, be optimistic, quit smoking or drink less but how many of us make good on those resolutions. These resolutions are easy to make but hard to hold. This year I really want to reflect on some changes and the January 2016 Fab Bag came at the right time with the theme ‘Beauty Resolutions‘. The bag contains basic beauty items for skin care and hair care and is dedicated to all beauty freaks.

January 2016 Fab Bag Review

There are five products in January 2016 Fab Bag with four skin & hair products and one (fifth) personal choice. The beige pouch has cute prints of makeup products such as lippie, mascara, nail paint, blush, compact etc. This is their best pouch ever. So attractive!

Now, let’s have a look at January 2016 Fab Bag products.

January 2016 Fab Bag Review

Votre Face Serum Votre face serum is enriched with virgin cold-pressed oil, almond oil, jojoba oil, orange peel extracts, rosehip oil and other herbal blends. It claims to reduce fine lines giving a younger and brighter looking skin.

The serum comes in a dark thick glass bottle with a dropper. The dark bottle prevents the essentials oils in it from turning bad.

January 2016 Fab Bag Review

You can use it alone with a moisturizer or add a drops of this serum to your foundation. The serum leaves a supple and glowing skin right from the first use. The bag contains full size of the product but the price is too expensive at Rs 1670 for just 12ml. Anyways, I am happy with this product. I received Just Herbs serum in my earlier Fab Bag which was wonderful too.

Natural Bath & Body-French Red Clay Mask Natural bath and body is the new brand this month. It is organic. The January 2016 Fab Bag contains two products of this brand: French red clay mask and Vitamin E whipped cream. The clay mask is a paste which claims to be packed with iron and minerals. A perfect blend of rose oil and virgin coconut oil in this mask gives you a flawless skin. It is best suited for normal to oily skin. A 20g sample is included in the Fab Bag January 2016.

January 2016 Fab Bag Review

Natural Bath & Body Whipped Cream: A 15 gm sample is included in the Fab Bag January 2016. The cream is fluffy and light weighted. This is best suited for oily skin. The fragrance is mild and soothing. The cream has the goodness of Vitamin E, Argan oil and Avocado oil for a skin that is smooth plus soft.

January 2016 Fab Bag Review

B: Blunt Spotlight Hair Polish: A 30 ml sample of this Hair Polish by B: Blunt (Rs.250) is included in the Fab Bag January 2016. This spotlight spray is specially made for Indian hair and weather. It claims to give the dullest hair a glossy, smooth finish. The mini version is cute and perfect for travel. I already own a full size and l love this hair polish. I think this product can be used in winters when your hair is dry and lacks nutrients. I think it also offers heat protection as you style your hair. No more bad hair days due to frizz!

January 2016 Fab Bag Review

LAQA & Co Nail Polish Pen ( Full Size, Rs 1000) – Fab Bag started an offer few months back wherein you can choose one of your favourite product from a list. I choose this for the simple reason that I already own the other products available for choice. LAQA & Co. is a New York based cosmetic brand. LAQA & Co Nail Polish Pen in “Tweedledee” is a pastel coral peach shade.  I had never tried using a nail polish pen before and this was an unique  experience. The bottom portion has to be pushed down to flow out polish from the pen.

January 2016 Fab Bag Review

Initially you have to click about 12 times for the polish to show up, but after that it takes 2-3 clicks per finger for each coat. The formula is thick and streaky. The idea behind this polish pen is innovative. It’s easy to apply without mess. This pen can fix nail chipping instantly. The packaging artwork is genius and was created by Paul Price.

This finishing is highly gloss.  The colored end indicates the shade. The shade is cute but the application was not so neat. I prefer a traditional nail pot but yet this was fun to try.

January 2016 Fab Bag Review

What I got this month?

Votre Face Serum (Full Size: Rs. 1670/- for 12 ml)
Natural Bath & Body – Clay Mask ( Rs. 450/- for 100 ml)
Natural Bath & Body – Whipped Cream (Rs. 275/- for 50 ml)
B: Blunt Spotlight Hair Polish (Rs. 550/- for 150 ml)
LAQA & Co Nail Polish Pen – Tweedledee (Full Size: Rs. 1000/- for 5 ml)

January 2016 Fab Bag Review

January 2016 month Fab Bag contains 2 full size products worth INR 2670 , cute makeup pouch and 3 samples. I’m in love with all the products and hence it’s a big thumbs-up from me for January 2016 Fab Bag. Overall, it is a great deal. The Fab Post magazine has makeup and post-party skin care tips. The products fit in Beauty Resolutions theme perfectly. Subscribe to Fab Bag here – http://www.fabbag.com/women.html

MRP: Rs.699/- per month

FAB BAG delivers the best of beauty and makeup products once a month, customized just for you. The Beauty Resolutions January Fab Bag has power-packed products to help you rock 2016 like a stunner!

PS: Bag sent by brand for consideration.

January 2016 Fab Bag Review

January 2016 Fab Bag Review