Loader
Cast A Spell August 2015 FAB BAG Review !!
I Am Girly is an Indian Lifestyle Blog covering luxury living, fashion & beauty to food, travel and exclusive events.
Travel, Luxury, Lifestyle, Indian Blog, Indian Blogger, Chennai, Travelling, Travel Blog, Lifestyle Blog
3730
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-3730,single-format-standard,bridge-core-2.0.2,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,boxed,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-19.0.2,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.5,vc_responsive
Cast A Spell August 2015 FAB BAG

Cast A Spell August 2015 FAB BAG Review !!

Hello Everyone,

Fab Bag needs no introduction now as I am reviewing this subscription box frequently. This time my August 2015 Fab Bag came in my mail pretty soon. Yes! For the first time, the delivery happened quickly. I was surprised to receive it on 5th.

Last month, they had updated their subscribers via email apologizing for the shipping delays. Fab Bag team promised to improve the service and I feel they did stick to their word.

Cast A Spell August 2015 FAB BAG

FAB BAG is a subscription service in India through which you can get beauty and grooming products monthly.  Customers can opt for 1 month, 3 months, half year or for the entire year. The longer you subscribe the discounts you get is more. You can answer a set of questions and Fab Bag will keep in mind your likes and dislikes while sending you the products.  The fab bag team comes up with different themes every month. With a Fab Bag subscription, you will step into a world of unending surprises. Every month they will send you 3 deluxe cosmetics & beauty products from top global brands plus expert tips-n-tricks that will help you get the most out of every product.

Cast A Spell August 2015 FAB BAG

Their prices of the subscription services are as follows:

Monthly – Rs. 599/-

3 months –  Rs. 499/- a month

6 months – Rs. 449/- per month

The Whole year –  Rs. 399/- per month.

Coming to the August 2015 Fab Bag, the theme is “Cast A Spell”. I love this pink glittery pouch that looks magical. The metallic shiny finish of the bag matches the theme. The bag is also spacious to keep my everyday essentials.  Let’s move on to the unboxing of August 2015 Fab Bag.

Cast A Spell August 2015 FAB BAG

 I received 5 products this month:

  • Fran Wilson Moodmatcher Lipstick – Green – Full size (Rs. 590)
  • Roots Professional Morocvita oil – 5 ml Sample (Rs. 2000 for 120 ml)
  • Ital Veloce Body Mist – Sample – Valvantina (Rs. 499 for 210 ml)
  • Divo Eyelash Curler – Full Size (Rs. 125)
  • Bioderma Fluide Matifiant with SPF 30 – Sample – Full Size (Rs. 1330 /-)

Cast A Spell August 2015 FAB BAG

Fran Wilson Moodmatcher Lipstick in Green – I am already familiar with this Brand and I already own 3 of their lipsticks. This is the fourth one in my collection. These lipsticks are very popular in the US.  This lipstick works according to your body chemistry and temperature. These lipsticks changes color accordingly. Hence the color may vary person to person. Fran Wilson Moodmatcher lipsticks are both fun and affordable.

Cast A Spell August 2015 FAB BAG

It is a truly “personalized” lip color! Its super-long-lasting 12-hour formula won’t wear off, even when eating or drinking!  It feels very comfortable with the rich, natural moisturizing powers of Aloe Vera and Vitamin E. Don’t be scared seeing the green bullet. Green turned out to be a bright pink shade on me.

Cast A Spell August 2015 FAB BAG

Roots Professional Morocvita Oil -It is an argan oil, extracted from argan seeds. It is a daily leave in oil which is enriched with vitamin A&E to give your hair the required nourishment. I have heard wide benefits offered by Argan and I am so excited to try it on my frizzy hair. I hope this oil will leave my hair silky once I use 2-3 drops on my towel dried hair. This oil smells yummy with the scent of candy and fruits. It is also alcohol-free. It’s a nice product if you have dry unruly hair. Sadly, I can feel the presence of silicones in this formula.

Cast A Spell August 2015 FAB BAG

Ital Veloce Body Mist in Valvantina – This brand is not new to me. I have already reviewed two of their full size scents on this blog. It is a fresh fragrance with top notes of mandarin, middle notes of Pina Colada, white floral scent and base note of amber and musk. They are a cheaper alternative to Victoria’s Secret.

Cast A Spell August 2015 FAB BAG

Bioderma Photoderma Mat – Photoderma mat by Bioderma is a sunscreen with SPF 30, specially designed for combination and oily skin. It acts as a Mattifying agent and gives you that no shine look. It also helps in the prevention of skin blemishes. I have oily skin and I just love this product.

Cast A Spell August 2015 FAB BAG

Divo Eyelash Curler – Divo eyelash curler has a non-slip grip which helps to apply appropriate pressure and get beautiful lashes. Use your curler before coating the lashes with mascara. A must have makeup tool!

Cast A Spell August 2015 FAB BAG

Overall, I am quite happy with the contents of August Fab Bag. I love the sample sizes as they are easy to carry around. I have popped them into my travel pouch.

Book Your Fab Bag Here

PR Sample. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received.

Iswarya
iamgirlyblog@gmail.com