Fab Bag October 2015 “Get Set To Celebrate” Review!

Fab Bag October 2015 "Get Set To Celebrate" Review!

Hey All,

It’s October and Diwali is almost here. It is the time for festive mood again. Just like the previous month, this month’s Fab Bag too arrived well in advance without any delay to add to the celebrations. The theme of this month is “Get Set to Celebrate”.  This month, the products came in a reddish pink and golden festive bag with a loop and button.

Fab Bag October 2015 "Get Set To Celebrate" Review!

It is great for gifting goodies but won’t help much for storage. The loop doesn’t hold well but still I love the packaging. Fab Bag introduced two new brands – SPA Ceylon and Palmer’s this month.

Fab Bag October 2015 "Get Set To Celebrate" Review!

Price of the Contents:

  • Spa Ceylon Green Mint Cooling Foot Relief (Rs. 1100/- for 300 ml)
  • Nyassa Tiramisu Body Scrub-30 gm sample (Rs. 900/- for 200 gm)
  • Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Lotion- 50ml Sample (Rs. 545/- for 400 ml)
  • Bellapierre Mineral Foundation- 4 gm (Full size- Rs. 2500 /-)

Fab Bag October 2015 "Get Set To Celebrate" Review!

What is Inside the Bag?

Fab Bag October 2015 "Get Set To Celebrate" Review! Fab Bag October 2015 "Get Set To Celebrate" Review!

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Lotion: The October Fab Bag contains 50ml sample bottle of this lotion. The formula is parabens free. First of all I love its delicious smell. It’s affordable, moisturizing, and doesn’t leave my skin greasy. Secondly it is powerful to reduce scars, stretch marks and evens out skin tone. Palmer’s is a popular Brand in the world and this product is raved by thousands of people. It softens, smoothes & relieves dry skin and comes with cocoa fragrance. This sample is decent enough for 5-6 usages. I may purchase the full size soon.

Fab Bag October 2015 "Get Set To Celebrate" Review!

Spa Ceylon Green Mint Cooling Foot Relief:

Oh My God this scrub is awesome. Smells mainly of mint and it is so heavenly.  I love the way it cools and calms down my feet after a tiring day in the scorching sun. It gives me instant relief and helps to diminish tan. It is a creamy white colored scrub with small brown granules for exfoliation. I haven’t tried any Spa Ceylon product so far and I am damn excited to give this a try. This product makes my feet happy and reminds me to pamper my toe. It is enriched with coconut oil and almond oil that help in softening & reviving tired feet. I got the 300 ml jar. I was annoyed when I saw other Bloggers had received Spa Ceylon White Jasmine Facial Masque because I am allergetic to the Jasmine scent. I was thinking I will be getting the same but I am delighted now. Fab Bag, how did you know I hate Jasmine?

Fab Bag October 2015 "Get Set To Celebrate" Review!

Nyassa Oceana Foaming Face Scrub: This is a gel based face scrub and contains loads of apricot granules. It exfoliates dead cells and leaves the skin soft, glowing. It is effective in getting rid of blackheads & whiteheads too. If you are a chocolate and coffee lover like me, you will enjoy the smell for sure. I love its refreshing aroma and polishing effect.  This scrub drifts my mind away to the beautiful beaches. I love the oceanic fragrance. A must have in your collection!! The texture of the scrub is light.

Fab Bag October 2015 "Get Set To Celebrate" Review!

Bellapierre Mineral Foundation in Maple – October Fab Bag gave the freedom to choose a favourite product from the list and I chose this. Bellapierre 5-in-1 mineral foundation contains just four natural ingredients four minerals which are kind and gentle, protective and nurturing for the skin – Mica, Zinc Oxides, Iron Oxides, Titanium Dioxide. These mineral ingredients give our 5-in-1 mineral foundation the same properties as concealer, SPF, finishing powder and setting powder. This one product does the entire job. It comes with SPF 15. It doesn’t make your face look cakey and evens out the skin. There is no applicator. The coverage is very mild. It feels light weighted and blends well.  Subscribers will receive the full size product (if you chose this ) which costs more than 2K which means it is priced 3X times the cost of a three month fab bag subscription. I love this product. It gives a natural finish and the shade suits well. It acts more like a loose powder. The brand is from US. My only disappointment is that the product looks very old with lot of scratches and there is no expiry date mentioned. It looks like an old stock though I am not sure. I used it a couple of times and I haven’t got any zits.

Fab Bag October 2015 "Get Set To Celebrate" Review!

Overall I liked October Fab Bag and Palmer’s lotion and Spa Ceylon Scrub are my most favorite products from this month’s bag. I will definitely use all these four products as they suit my preference and taste.  I have received 3 sample size and 1 full size product. The sizes of the samples are pretty good and hence I have no complaints whatsoever. I recommend Fab Bag to everyone out there. You can order your Fab Bag here. This October Fab Bag is worth a try this festive season.

PR Sample*