Loader
Fab Bag September 2015 Review – 3rd Anniversary Special !
I Am Girly is an Indian Lifestyle Blog covering luxury living, fashion & beauty to food, travel and exclusive events.
Travel, Luxury, Lifestyle, Indian Blog, Indian Blogger, Chennai, Travelling, Travel Blog, Lifestyle Blog
3797
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-3797,single-format-standard,bridge-core-2.0.2,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,boxed,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-19.0.2,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.5,vc_responsive
Fab Bag September 2015 Review

Fab Bag September 2015 Review – 3rd Anniversary Special !

Hey everyone,

I was eagerly waiting for my Fab Bag September 2015  as I knew it is going to be an anniversary special edition. This is the third year for Fab Bag and I wish to convey my wishes to them through this post.

Fab Bag September 2015 Review

This month samples were housed inside a shimmery cherry colored pouch. The pouch is very attractive and far better than the previous one. I really liked it and one can carry it around with ease. There were 5 popular brands namely Kama Ayurveda, Just Herbs, Makeup Revolution, theBalm and SKINN by TITAN.  The number of items were in this September anniversary bag and  the samples included a lip stain,  liquid concealer, rose water, rejuvenating beauty elixir,  and an eau d Cologne for Men and women.  As usual, the Fab Bag included a monthly Fab Post magazine that gives you information related to the products and other offers.  3 of the products in this pouch are full size.

Fab Bag September 2015 Review

Fab Bag September 2015 Contents:

The Balm Stainiac Lip and Cheek Stain – Rs 1200/- for 8.5 gms.
Makeup Revolution Focus &  Fix Liquid Concealer –  Rs FC07 – Rs 550/-
Kama Ayurveda Pure Rose Water – Rs 250/- for 50 ml.
Just Herbs Gotukola Indian Ginseng Rejuvenating Beauty Elixir –  Rs 985/- for Rs 12 ml.
Skinn by Titan Celeste for Women + Raw for Men – Rs 990/- for 50 ml.

Fab Bag September 2015 Review

TheBalm Stainiac Lip and Cheek Stain – TheBalm Stainiac is a hint of tint for your cheeks and lips. It is a gel based product with a soft applicator. It is formulated with aloe and allows more time for application before the stain sets to a pretty tint.  The bag contains 1.2ml sample. It is a pinkish melon red stain and honestly I had to layer it 2-3 times. I was excited on hearing the brand “TheBalm” but I am disappointed with the size. I wished for a deluxe sample. This sample has very little amount of the product but yes it serves the purpose – i.e, to help us in deciding whether to buy the full size or not. The color payoff depends on the pigmentation of the lips.

Fab Bag September 2015 Review

Makeup Revolution Focus & Fix Liquid Concealer – FC 07 – This is a creamy concealer with a wand applicator. The application is easy. The shade I got is medium.  It seems like a good product to me. I don’t know if the shade is suitable for me but I am excited to give it a try. I love Makeup Revolution Products. I am out of any concealer in my makeup kit so this landed at the right time. I am happy that this is a full sized product.

Fab Bag September 2015 Review

Kama Ayurveda Pure Rose Water – Kama Ayurveda is synonymous with pure luxury. I have already tried products from this Brand and I am a fan of this brand. This is a pure rose water and smells divine. I spray it on my face and it gives instant refreshment and calms down my sensitive skin. I mix it with face packs and it helps to heal the acne. It serves multi-purpose. I already have a huge bottle of this product and I threw this sample into my travel bag. It claims to balance and restore skin’s pH levels and help tighten pores.  I am happy to have got this in this month’s bag. It is a 50 ml bottle with a price tag of INR 250. It comes in a spritz bottle. This a travel sized version and you can call it a full size.

Fab Bag September 2015 Review

Just Herbs Gotukola Indian Ginseng Rejuvenating Beauty Elixir – Another product from a well-known organic brand – Just Herbs.  This product is nothing but a night serum in form of a beauty elixir. I already own tons of serums in my skincare. I do love herbal skincare products and I am thinking to gift this to my sister. This has a neat and hygienic packaging that I adore.  It claims to nourish the tired, aging and pigmented skin.  This is a full sized bottle and will last for a month easily. I am excited to try a product with Ginseng.

Fab Bag September 2015 Review

SKINN by TITAN EDP:  This September Fab Bag contains two perfume samples, Celeste for Women and Raw for Men.  I liked the fragrance of both the perfumes. I love these mini colognes and perfumes which easily fit into one’s pocket or purse. I gave Raw to my BF. These are 2 ml each and sample sized.

Fab Bag September 2015 Review

This is all about this month’s Anniversary Fab Bag September 2015. The value of this month’s Fab Bag is INR 2000~. The brands are popular and renowned. There is no compromise on quality. In case you wish to subscribe here you go. This is by far the best Fab Bag that I have ever received. I totally recommend it as it is worth the price you pay.

Price of Fab Bag:

Monthly – Rs. 599/-
3 months –  Rs. 499/- per month
6 months – Rs. 449/- per month
One year –  Rs. 399/- per month

Fab Bag September 2015 Review

* PR Sample

Iswarya
iamgirlyblog@gmail.com