February 2016 Fab Bag Review !

February 2016 Fab Bag Review

Hey All,

February being the Valentine month, I was eagerly awaiting the special edition of Fab Bag. The theme of February 2016 Fab Bag  is ” Love and Makeup ” The Love and Makeup February 2016 Fab Bag  looks cute in glossy red shade. The bag is made of textured faux leather. Fab Post magazine was missing this month. It seems like no one has received the magazine.

February 2016 Fab Bag Review

Price – Rs 699 for one-month subscription

Here are the products that I have received:

Chamki Nail Polish ( Full Size: Rs 150 for 11 ml ) :

This is a new brand introduced this month. I got a maroon colour shade named Madhuras. It takes about 3 coats for an opaque swipe. The drying time is normal. The polish stays for 2-3 days. The finish is metallic. The name is so Indian and the shade looks ethnic too. The price seems bit steep.

February 2016 Fab Bag Review

HIKARI Cosmetics Blush in Cameo –  (Full size: Rs 1000)

Cameo is a pale matte pink. The shade is kind of mute and light. It looks subtle but it is intensely pigmented and smooth during application. There are no shimmers. I can use it everyday. It doubles up well as an eye shadow too.

February 2016 Fab Bag Review

Just Herbs Coorgi Coffee Contour Balm ( Full Size: Rs 345 for 8 g)

The lip balm has mild fragrance. It is free of mineral oil and parabens. It is light weighted, healing in nature and keeps it moisturized.

February 2016 Fab Bag Review

Spa Ceylon White Jasmine Facial Masque : ( Full Size : Rs 2150 for 100 gm) – Received 50g sample

I had received the Cooling Foot Scrub in one of the previous month where I could select one product out of the list.  I  wanted to try this but stayed away as I dont like Jasmine fragrance. Still, I would like to give this masque a try.  I love the brand Spa Ceylon.

February 2016 Fab Bag Review

Bioderma Sebium Gel Moussant Face Wash: (Full Size: Rs 1299 for 200 ml) – Received 10 ml sample

I am a big fan of the brand Bioderma. Their products are skin friendly on me. I think this will suit my oily skin. A great try for summer. I am looking forward to try this asap and I might purchase a full size.

February 2016 Fab Bag Review

Verdict: I liked all the 6 products sent this month. The Blush and lip balm are great.The Bioderma sebium and Spa Ceylon Masque samples didnt disappoint. The choice of products is far better. Three full-size products in the bag deserve special mention.  None of the products I got are repeat versions. I highly recommend Feb 2016 Fab Bag.

February 2016 Fab Bag Review

Value of this Bag: INR 2565/- (approx.) 

** PR Sample sent by the Brand

FabBag is a monthly subscription service starting at INR 499/-. Each month’s bag contains 3-5 products from national and international brands ranging from drugstore to luxury. Product sizes range from small sample sizes to full size. To subscribe click HERE.

February 2016 Fab Bag Review