Loader
July 2015 Red Carpet Fab Bag Review !!
I Am Girly is an Indian Lifestyle Blog covering luxury living, fashion & beauty to food, travel and exclusive events.
Travel, Luxury, Lifestyle, Indian Blog, Indian Blogger, Chennai, Travelling, Travel Blog, Lifestyle Blog
3623
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-3623,single-format-standard,bridge-core-2.0.2,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,boxed,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-19.0.2,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.5,vc_responsive
FAB BAG JULY 2015

July 2015 Red Carpet Fab Bag Review !!

Hey All,

As you know, Fab Bag is a monthly subscription bag where you get 4-5 products. I got the July Fab Bag’s teasers in my mail and I could not stop myself from getting this gorgeous bag. The July 2015 Fab Bag contains two full size makeup products which got me hooked. The theme is‘Red Carpet’ and the bag alone justifies the red carpet look.

This month’s bag a foldable clutch with buttons and there is a zip on the top when you undo the buttons. The golden bag with vertical stripes looks elegant. It is suitable for special occasions. The size is also bigger compared to the previous bags.

FAB BAG JULY 2015

Contents of the July 2015 Red Carpet Fab Bag:

Vana Italian Bergamot Summer Shimmer Sunscreen (60ml) – Rs.2400/- for 115ml

Bellapierre Cosmetics Mineral Lipstick in Ruby- Full size 3.5 g (Rs.1500/-)

Sugar Eye Told You So! Waterproof Eyeliner 01 Black Swan-Full Size (Rs.699/-)

Ayorma Spa Daily Scrub (Rs.279/- for 50g) & Face Wash- 8ml each (Rs.349/- for 100ml)

FAB BAG JULY 2015

Price of Fab Bag:

Monthly – Rs. 599/-
3 months –  Rs. 499/- per month
6 months – Rs. 449/- per month
One year –  Rs. 399/- per month

FAB BAG JULY 2015

Using code FABJUL30, you can get 30% off on the July collection. You can use the code ‘GIRLY10‘ (Valid until 31st July 2015) at checkout to get 10% off on any July Fab Bag Subscription.

My Take on the July 2015 Red Carpet Fab Bag:

Fab Bag has introduced two new brands namely Sugar & Ayorma in this month’s bag. The bag contains 5 products out of which two are full sized makeup products, 2 are mini face care samples and 1 is medium sized skin care product. Let’s take a closer look on all these products.

FAB BAG JULY 2015

Vana Italian Bergamot Summer Shimmer Sunscreen:

This sunscreen is different from all the sunscreens I own and have tried in the past. This Vana Italian Bergamot sunscreen contains shimmer particles. It can be applied over areas where light would reflect naturally such as shoulders, collar bone, and cleavage. A perfect product if you are planning for a beach holiday or a highly lit party. I know it is very expensive. I am not a huge fan of this sunscreen and I can use it only for rare special occasions.  The SPF is not mentioned and I won’t be using it often.

FAB BAG JULY 2015

Bellapierre Cosmetics Mineral Lipstick in Ruby: Bellapierre Mineral lipsticks are available in 14 beautiful shades. The shade that I received is Ruby. Ruby is a stunning red shade which reminded me of MAC Retro Matte – Ruby Woo. These lipsticks are formulated with natural waxes, mineral pigments, iron oxides and antioxidants such as Vitamin C and Vitamin E.  Bellapierre mineral lipsticks claim to deliver long-lasting nourishing color. They do not contain lead, lanolin, parabens, or other harmful ingredients.

FAB BAG JULY 2015

The lipstick is very creamy and moisturizing. I am happy that it doesn’t dry out my lips. The pigmentation looks scary when you open it but when you apply the color payoff is not that crazy or intense as it looks. I love its texture and caramel candy fragrance.  I also love the fact that it is a full size product. You will be disappointed if you are expecting a super high pigmentation. I don’t like dark bold colors so I am happy with its soft medium pigmentation. The shade absolutely looked good on me but it was more of an orangish red on me than more of a maroon or cherry shade. This is my perfect red lipstick to spice up any outfit.

Sugar Eye Told You So! Waterproof Eyeliner 01 Black Swan:

I love this eyeliner the most. The performance is sweet like its name. It is a liquid eye liner packaged in a pen format. Once you open it there is a long handled brush applicator. The liner claims to stay on for 24 hours. It is easy to remove with some warm water. I have just used it once and I liked it. I will soon share its detailed review. This is yet another full size product.  The long applicator gives me good grip and flexibility. I can draw thin lines to thick lines without shivering or shaking of my hand. I can even draw a perfect winged line. The pigmentation is superb and it stays as long as I want it to. Total Love!! I want Fab Bag to include more Sugar products in future. I am highly impressed with the quality of this Jet black matte liner.

FAB BAG JULY 2015

Ayorma Spa Daily Scrub & Face Wash: Enriched with essential oils and herbal extracts, this fairness scrub claims to moisturize and nourish skin. The fairness and anti-tan face wash claims to provide post-spa like invigorating bliss. It is formulated with natural extracts and whitening components that removes tan to reveal brighter-looking skin. The full sized products are affordable and easy on the pocket. These tubes of scrub and face wash are very small and not of much use. I can’t come to a conclusion with these tiny samples. Anyways, these tubes go into my travel pouch.

FAB BAG JULY 2015

On the whole, I enjoyed everything about July Fab Bag. I believe it is worth every penny and value for money. I can’t wait for an even better August Fab Bag.

FAB BAG JULY 2015

July 2015 Fab Bag, Red Carpet Fab Bag, Fab Bag Review and Swatches

P.S: Products sent by the brand for consideration

Iswarya
iamgirlyblog@gmail.com