Loader
May 2015 FAB BAG Review!
I Am Girly is an Indian Lifestyle Blog covering luxury living, fashion & beauty to food, travel and exclusive events.
Travel, Luxury, Lifestyle, Indian Blog, Indian Blogger, Chennai, Travelling, Travel Blog, Lifestyle Blog
3260
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-3260,single-format-standard,bridge-core-2.0.2,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,boxed,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-19.0.2,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.5,vc_responsive
May 2015 FAB BAG Review

May 2015 FAB BAG Review!

Hey All,

After a long wait, my May 2015 FAB BAG has arrived. Due to some scheduling problem, the shipments were delayed. May 2015 FAB BAG was shipped on 20th and I received it in 2-3 days. This bag was full of surprises. I couldn’t check what was inside the May 2015 FAB BAG as there were no reviews prior to the delivery of my bag.

I am really lucky to get hold of the Fab Bag in the past four months because each one has been better than the other. I really loved my April 2015 FAB BAG and had high expectations from this May 2015 FAB BAG.

May 2015 FAB BAG Review

May 2015 FAB BAG is themed Sun, Sand, Se*y.  As compared to April 2015 FAB BAG, which had five products, May 2015 FAB BAG contains 3 products and a bonus Scarf. The focus of May 2015 FAB BAG is on beach/summer theme. There are two skin care products to save your skin from sun-tan and dullness. There is only one makeup product that is a part of this bag which turns to be the main highlight. Let’s take a look at the products of May 2015 FAB BAG.

Contents & Price of the items in MAY 2015 FAB BAG:

Be a Bombshell Eyeshadow – Rs 1200/-
Vana Vidhi Oriental Rice Paddy Luxurious Face &  Body Scrub – Rs 1599/- for 70 gm.
SaND For Soapaholics Face Puree – Rs 500/- for 50 gm.
Fab Bag Bonus Scarf – Rs 500/-

May 2015 FAB BAG Review

Price of Women’s Fab Bag Subscription:

Rs 599 for 1 month
Rs 1499 for 3 months
Rs 2699 for 6 months
Rs 4799 for 12 months
Free Shipping!

Where to Order? Subscribe here

My Take on May 2015 FAB BAG:

May 2015 FAB BAG Review

SaND For Soapaholics Face Puree:

SaND is another herbal Brand. This face puree has a thick grainy texture. It is loaded with the goodness of tomatoes. The fragrance is little weird but refreshing. It is enriched with the edible & medicinal plants and is ideal for the hot summer days. I used it once and it left my face feeling soft. As per the ingredient list it contains lotus extracts, oatmeal and red clay in addition to tomatoes. A few people have received Vichy Ideal White 2 Step Routine Sample Kit instead of this item.

May 2015 FAB BAG Review May 2015 FAB BAG Review May 2015 FAB BAG Review

Vana Vidhi Oriental Rice Paddy Face & Body Scrub:

This is a 100% natural and luxurious face & body scrub. I haven’t heard of this Brand before and I am trying it for the first time. It comes in an off-white color and contains finely ground brown rice granules. It has a strong aroma of Rosemary & Lavender essential oils and I loved the scent. Sensitive noses might find it overpowering.  It claims to make skin brighter, smoother and reduce skin pigmentation. It is free from harmful chemicals. This product sample is decently sized and will last for around 2 usages on the body/ 10 usages on the face. The full size is expensive.

May 2015 FAB BAG Review May 2015 FAB BAG Review May 2015 FAB BAG Review

Be A Bombshell Eyeshadow:

This is the best product in this month’s bag. It comes in a sturdy, matte black palette form. It is a quad with four shades in it. It is travel friendly. It came intact all the way with no damage to it. I received the shade Mandrid. I really liked the earthy and neutral shades in it. The shades are wearable. Stay tuned to read the detailed review of this along with the swatches.  Some of you might have received Be a Bombshell One Stick/ Be a Bombshell Lip Gloss instead of this item.

May 2015 FAB BAG Review May 2015 FAB BAG Review

Bling Scarf: Fab Bag sent a Black scarf with white polka dots as a bonus. It is from a Brand called Bling. The fabric quality is ordinary and very light weighted. I will use it as a hair tie and I can even attach it to my bag. I can use it with dress too. The pattern is beautiful and it definitely adds up to our style quotient. I hate bulky heavy scarfs for summer and I prefer something like this for this season. It cannot serve as a sun protection but I can carry it on vacation since it is multi-purpose.

May 2015 FAB BAG Review May 2015 FAB BAG Review

The May Fab Bag is full of stripes. The cute pouch is beautifully designed with white and dark blue horizontal line patterns. I absolutely loved this pouch and I can reuse it to store my makeup goodies. The pouch is multi-purpose. And of course, this Bag comes along with the monthly Fab Post and discount card.

May 2015 FAB BAG Review

Value for Money – You pay Rs. 599 this month and get items worth 3000+ (500+1200+1599+ price of SaND)

Rating: 4/5

Overall I am happy with this fab bag. There are three full sized products including the scarf and one sample. I loved the Bombshell Quad and Vana rice scrub the most.  If you like any of these products featured here or other products from the previous bags sent by the fab bag team, you can subscribe to their bag to get your own fab beauty goodies every month.

May 2015 FAB BAG Review

In my opinion, I feel FAB BAG is a cool way to try out new high end brands without splurging too much money. What did you receive in your May Fab Bag 2015?

P.S: Product sent by the brand for consideration.

Iswarya
iamgirlyblog@gmail.com