Loader
StarLooks Custom Starbox August 2015 Unboxing and Review!!
I Am Girly is an Indian Lifestyle Blog covering luxury living, fashion & beauty to food, travel and exclusive events.
Travel, Luxury, Lifestyle, Indian Blog, Indian Blogger, Chennai, Travelling, Travel Blog, Lifestyle Blog
3767
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-3767,single-format-standard,bridge-core-2.0.2,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,boxed,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-19.0.2,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.5,vc_responsive
StarLooks Custom Starbox August 2015 Unboxing and Review!!

StarLooks Custom Starbox August 2015 Unboxing and Review!!

Hello Everyone,

Hope you would have checked my July 2015 Custom StarBox review. If not please check my review here to know more details on Starbox.

StarLooks is a Pro Makeup Brand offering their pro makeup line with many products.  StarLooks is an online cosmetics company that releases a new Starbox of makeup every month. You can subscribe to their monthly beauty subscription box. There are two latest boxes right now for you to choose from namely LooksBook and Custom Starbox.  You get some high end, cruelty free cosmetics in those boxes. They just recently rolled out a points program where every $ spent on the site equals 1 point used towards discounts on their site as well as a referral points!

StarLooks Custom Starbox August 2015 Unboxing and Review!!

This is my second ever StarLooks Custom Starbox. Custom Starbox provides you with your choice of 3 Starlooks Perfect Size Cosmetics, and your choice of 3 Fashion/Lifestyle Brand Gift Cards (cash discount coupons) towards purchases of exciting new clothing, accessories, skin care, home decor, etc.

StarLooks Custom Starbox August 2015 Unboxing and Review!!

There are a few things that are going to change from next month.  They will be sending out 4 beauty products instead of the three and 3 StarLooks gift cards which will be a total of $20 towards different products and collections.

StarLooks Custom Starbox August 2015 Unboxing and Review!!

The Custom StarBox retails for a price of $12 per month. Shipping is available worldwide. StarLooks usually offers free shipping via USPS on their items in US. International shipping will incur additional charges. Shipping is $5 to Canada.

Shall we check what’s inside my August 2015 Custom Starbox?

Slanted Liner Brush:

Ooooh Awwww Yayyyy!!  Did I see a full sized brush??  Am I dreaming?? I just rubbed my eyes and Yes!!  It is a brush. I love liner brushes and desperately needed a new one.  This brush is my New Love!

This is a high quality slanted eyeliner brush. The bristles are extremely soft and don’t hurt the eyes. The brush is priced at $18. I am happy to see this full size product in my custom StarBox. You can draw precise lines without any difficulty. The brush has a long handle which gives you firm grip.

StarLooks Custom Starbox August 2015 Unboxing and Review!!

Swatches – Mascara & Lipgloss

“Gimme More” Volumizing Mascara:

This product is priced at $7. Its size is small like a perfume vial and I might finish it quickly. I just love the ease of use factor. It is a deep black shade. It’s perfect to carry it for an on-the-go touch up and this product went straight into my handbag. The brush is averagely sized too but so far it hasn’t poked my eyes. The bristles are good and didn’t clump the lashes. The mascara doesn’t shed or smear throughout the day. The mascara separates the lashes well and adds volume in two coats.

“Just Say Yes” Lip Gloss:

It is a peachy golden shade. The colour is buildable and the shade is gorgeous.  It claims to have a non-sticky formula but I do feel it is slightly tacky. I am happy that it makes my lips super shiny and kissable. This is priced at $9. It contains shimmer and I find it pretty. I love the vanilla scent!

StarLooks Custom Starbox August 2015 Unboxing and Review!!

Gift Cards:

I received gift cards for Kaya XD by StarLooks – $10, Starlooks – $20 and Torrain – $15. I am not sure if these cards are useful for me when I am staying in India, but it’s nice that we can get cool discounts to shop online on few stores. I will be using the StarLooks Gift Card for sure.

StarLooks Custom Starbox August 2015 Unboxing and Review!!

The total value for this Custom Starbox is $34 excluding the gift cards.  I am so happy with this StarLooks Custom Star Box! The choices are awesome. Overall I think it’s definitely worth $12 a month.  What do you guys think?

Do you like SUBSCRIPTION BOXES?  Click HERE to see my subscription box review list.

Thanks for Reading !! XOXO

PR Sample. Referral Link. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received.

Iswarya
iamgirlyblog@gmail.com