Loader
StarLooks LooksBook August 2015 Unboxing and Review!
I Am Girly is an Indian Lifestyle Blog covering luxury living, fashion & beauty to food, travel and exclusive events.
Travel, Luxury, Lifestyle, Indian Blog, Indian Blogger, Chennai, Travelling, Travel Blog, Lifestyle Blog
3782
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-3782,single-format-standard,bridge-core-2.0.2,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,boxed,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-19.0.2,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.5,vc_responsive
LooksBook August 2015

StarLooks LooksBook August 2015 Unboxing and Review!

Hey All,

I just reviewed the August 2015 Custom Starbox by StarLooks here on my blog. I recently received my August LooksBook box from StarLooks and this month was the Resort Edition box!

LooksBook August 2015

I will be reviewing the StarLooks LooksBook August 2015 review with you today. LooksBook includes three, new, Perfect Size (usually about ¾ of full-size) StarLooks PRO cosmetic formulas & colours in a travel-size “book” in which all three items fit snugly!

LooksBook August 2015

The LooksBook retails for a price of $12 per month. Shipping is available worldwide. StarLooks usually offers free shipping via USPS on their items in US. International shipping will incur additional charges. Shipping is $5 to Canada.

LooksBook and Starbox are beauty boxes curated by the makeup brand StarLooks, for people who want professional quality makeup delivered to their doorstep every month. Each month, perfect sized products are sent that are picked with a specific makeup trend in mind. Each LooksBook® contains fashion-forecasted, PRO Quality, HD, photo-compatible StarLooks color cosmetics, tucked into a convenient and educational “Book”, and is carefully curated to provide a complete “Look”.

LooksBook August 2015

The products arrived in a super cute square box with hints of blue/ orange and the resort edition theme banner. They have included an insert with descriptions as well as photos that turns out to be very useful while creating the looks with the help of the products sent to us. The fold out brochure gives you a ‘look’ idea. Each month, you get three brand new, limited edition “Perfect Size” items plus three gift cards. The LooksBook comes in a book form and the packaging looks like a gift when compared to other boxes.

LooksBook August 2015

I loved the packaging of this month. The products gives a luxurious and special feel may be due to the gold accents.

I received 3 products, all travel sizes. All these products have already gone into my travel makeup bag.

LooksBook August 2015

Highlight/Blush Duo in Tropic and Ritz: 1.6 g.

I received a duo highlighter/blush. This case housed a coral blush and a golden sandy highlighter. The combo goes well together and leaves a glowy finish. The quality of the products is so nice.

Gloss-finish Lipstick in Jet Set: 1 g.

The lipstick from this box was my favourite shade!  The lipstick is a coral pink/ light peach shade and it is hydrating too. The pigmentation is light and the color payoff is buildable. It comes off quickly, lasts for 2-3 hours and doesn’t dry out my lips. If you are not pale, this shade might wash you out. I love this tiny weeny lippie. The lipstick is too light for me.

Satin-finish Water Eyeshadow in Aqua: 2.5 g.

The shadow stick in aqua is housed in a long one lipstick like twist up case. It is a gorgeous shade – sparking aqua blue with shimmers in it. I haven’t tried it on yet but I did swatch it.  It is well pigmented stay intact all day long without primer once it dries. This shadow stick is easy to layer and fun for a great start!

LooksBook August 2015

Gift Cards:

The Gift Cards can be used towards purchases of exciting new clothing, accessories, skin care, home decor, etc.  I receive 3 gift cards – Versa Swimwear $50, We Positive 17$ and Scheana Marie by StarLooks 20$

LooksBook August 2015

Being a new box, I am not aware of the box value but I am sure what you get is worth and more than the amount you pay.

Overall, I am happy with the LooksBook Box from StarLooks!  The August 2015 Resort Edition Looks Books is the first one and I’m so impressed! I highly recommend it to those of you who like little surprise gifts in the mail every month. This box is priced at $12 a month! I am damn excited for the future boxes.

LooksBook August 2015

Swatches

What’d you think of this month’s LooksBook? Are you guys subscribing for the next box?

Do you like SUBSCRIPTION BOXES?  Click HERE to see my subscription box review list.

Thanks for Reading !! XOXO

PR Sample. Referral Link. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received.

Iswarya
iamgirlyblog@gmail.com