StarLooks September 2015 Revival Looksbook Review

StarLooks September 2015 Revival Looksbook Review

Hello,

I got my second StarLooks LooksBook a few days back. This month the theme is Revival!  StarLooks LooksBook is a monthly beauty subscription box in which you are sent three makeup items. The box is priced only for $12.  The three makeup items sent are from the StarLooks own collection of beauty products and the full size can be purchased on their website. The products are Perfect Size (usually about ¾ of full-size) StarLooks PRO cosmetic formulas & colors. The perfect size makes it easy for you to carry the cosmetics in your pouch and during travel.

StarLooks September 2015 Revival Looksbook Review

Shipping is available worldwide. StarLooks usually offers free shipping via USPS on their items in US. International shipping will incur additional charges. Shipping is $5 to Canada. What I like about the LooksBook is that you are sent a book full of StarLooks makeup to create a complete, coordinating look.

All the makeup items are sent in a cute book-like cardboard case/box. I always reuse my box to store some goodies. The box is very cute and the items fit snugly. The revival Box is green in shade.  Attached to the box is a three page information leaflet that gives you instructions on how to use the products, tips and tricks on how to make the most out of each product that you are sent that month. The fold out booklet section is very useful. On the back side of the LooksBook box you will find description of the theme, product size, ingredients etc.

StarLooks September 2015 Revival Looksbook Review

Subscribers may cancel their subscriptions at any time with no cancellation fees by simply contacting the customer service team by phone (949) 679-0679 or email info [at] starlooks [dot] com

Through Revival Box, StarLooks equate life to an urban jungle using earthy colors. The beauty selections are a way to bring back a connection to nature/earth.  The selection of colors in this box is actually great.  The three products in this box are as below:

StarLooks September 2015 Revival Looksbook Review

Agave Eyeshadow Duo [1.6 g] – The mini matte eye shadow duo from the Revival box features a wine/rust red and dusky moss green shade. For my skin tone, the eye shadow duo comes across as smoky and subdued. The shades blend together into an earthy warm gradient of rust brown with wine red and a hint of dull green. They are well pigmented when I swatched it but on my greasy eyelids the color payoff is not great like the swatch. There is a bit of fall out but that happens with every eye shadow out there. The shadows blend evenly. The pigmentation is buildable by applying more layers. I like this eye shadow duo as they are matte and look natural.  I must tell that I love these colors. In the box the colors look like a dusty rose pink and a tan/beige with a greenish/gold base. The colors are gorgeous and as per my taste. Green Agave is for the lid and Red Agave is for the crease/outer corner.  The formula is smooth too.

StarLooks September 2015 Revival Looksbook Review

Spectrum Mascara in Flora [3.5 g] – It is a mascara mini in a dark teal, a navy blue-looking shade to make your eyes pop. On my naturally black darker lashes, the color didn’t show up that well. I love the way the bristles coats my lashes. I am so impressed with how they look on my lashes. Blueish-green mascara sounds very interesting.  This is creamy in nature. When I used about 2 coats, I didn’t notice any clumping.

StarLooks September 2015 Revival Looksbook Review

Rawr Matte Lipstick [1 g] – A bold, soft matte pink shade.  The shade reminds me of Breast Cancer Awareness. OMG I am in love with this hot bright pink lipstick. This lipstick is perfection and the most comfortable one I have ever tried. Obviously, it is the best product in this box.  It looks kind of awesome on me. This lipstick is also matte which I really like as I don’t prefer super shiny ones. It is a little drying on chapped lips but you can exfoliate your lips and use lip balm before applying this. It is lightweight on the lips and has a leaves behind a staining effect.

StarLooks September 2015 Revival Looksbook Review

These being new, limited edition, specially curated products for the LooksBook; it’s really hard to put a value on the box as a whole. I am sure the value is above $12. The colors in this box fit my skin tone and preferences perfectly. I am expecting more from the future Looksbook boxes. I am happy with this box and not disappointed.

StarLooks September 2015 Revival Looksbook Review

What do you think about this month’s products? Be sure to subscribe to StarLooks LooksBook for $12/month with free shipping.

StarLooks September 2015 Revival Looksbook Review

Do you like SUBSCRIPTION BOXES?  Click HERE to see my subscription box review list.

Thanks for Reading !! XOXO

PR Sample. Referral Link. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received!