Loader
Take Charge-June 2015 Fab Bag Review
I Am Girly is an Indian Lifestyle Blog covering luxury living, fashion & beauty to food, travel and exclusive events.
Travel, Luxury, Lifestyle, Indian Blog, Indian Blogger, Chennai, Travelling, Travel Blog, Lifestyle Blog
3451
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-3451,single-format-standard,bridge-core-2.0.2,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,boxed,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-19.0.2,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.5,vc_responsive
Fab Bag June 2015

Take Charge-June 2015 Fab Bag Review

Hello Lovelies,

I am missing in action these days. With the onset of monsoons, it rains heavily. Frequent power cuts are bothering me. I am unable to shoot images and not able to go out. I was very busy with some exams too. These days I am just laying in my bed with AC on and a cup of coffee/juice. I am lazying all day long during my leisure time. I need to be back on track.

I was eagerly waiting for my June 2015 Fab Bag and it arrived on time this time as promised. I was excited to know what products were inside the June 2015 Fab Bag. Their services have improved a lot lately and it would get better every month in future. These days, getting a Fab Bag is like getting a surprise present. I am loving this subscription addiction.

FAB BAG is a beauty box subscription service operative in India. You can opt for single month, 3 months, half year or for the entire year package. Longer the duration, higher will be the discount. You can book your Fab Bag by clicking here.

You need to fill up a questionnaire and they will keep in mind your likes and dislikes while sending out the products. Its true because in one of my previous Fab Bag, I got La Splash Lip Color in shade Vixen because I had selected nu#e shade in the questionnaire and mentioned that I am not a fan of bright colors.

The price of this subscription is as below:
Monthly – Rs. 599/-
3 months –  Rs. 499/- per month
6 months – Rs. 449/- per month
One year –  Rs. 399/- per month

Fab Bag June 2015

This months bag is themed “Take Charge“. The products came in a dark faux leather kind of black maroon ombre pouch. I love collecting these cute pouches every month. It comes handy during travel and to store your goodies.

It comes with a magazine called FAB POST with details of  Brands, Products, Tutorials and other tricks/tips .All the goodies were bubble wrapped and came intact without any damage. Let us take a look into the contents of the June 2015 Fab Bag.

Fab Bag June 2015

Cuccio Colour –  Nail Paint (Rs.675/-  for 13 ml )

I received the shade “Shaking By Morocco” which is a pinky coral one. The color is beautiful with no shimmer. I am new to this Brand and I wouldnt have loved any other shade. The quality seems good too. This is a full sized product. The shade totally won me over. I am loving anything pastel these days. It gives opaque coat in one thick swipe. People who love vibrant nails will admire this.

Cuccio Natural Butter Blend- Pomegranate & Fig (Rs. 2970/- for 240 gm)

I got a sample size of 9.24g priced at Rs 151. The cute tube holds rich butter that can be used for hand,body or feet. This goes straight into my travel pouch. The size could have a bit bigger say 15 or 20 g coz I feel this is small to test and come out with a decision. Anyways, I am happy it is not a cheap sachet. This butter gives intense hydration and smells good. CUCCIO is an US brand.

Fab Bag June 2015

Votre Fresh Cooling Sun Protection Mist SPF 25 (Rs.980/- for 100 ml)

Face mists are always preferred by me due to my oily skin. This one is better as it consists of natural ingredients. It gives a cooling sensation and fresh feel. It has sun protection factor. It is clear and light weighted with non bothersome smell. The product is 50 ml priced at Rs 400. I have already tried Votre products earlier and I am a fan !

Fab Bag June 2015

Ananda Spa Light Moisturizer for Oily Skin (Rs.1350/- for 50 gm)

I have oily skin and this light weighted cream suits me. They have sent it according to my skin type. It leaves my skin soft and moisturized. It hasnt broke me out. It has a heavenly scent of juniper and holy basil. I am confused whether this is a sample or full sized product.Nothing is mentioned on the package. This product is paraben free. It is great for people who travel and are prone to pollutants. Pregnant ladies should avoid this.

Fab Bag June 2015

All Good Scents Perfume (750/- for 50 ml)

I have reviewed All Good Scents EDP here. The product fared well as per my expectations.This is a bonus product for fathers day. I received the sample version of Free. I have given it to my dad and he likes it.

Fab Bag June 2015

Overall, the products you get are above Rs 599 that you pay for the box. For instance, the nail paint itself  costs Rs 675/. This was not the best bag but it isn’t worst too. I am not disappointed.

Team FAB BAG  keep running referral schemes, so if you refer a friend you can also get a month’s fab bag free. Do spread the word. You can also enter their #InMyFabBag Contest on Instagram.

Fab Bag June 2015

Last but not the least, do not forget to “take the charge” and  create a positive change in your life. Being a women, stay confident, bold and always wear your smile.

P.S: Products sent by the brand for consideration

Iswarya
iamgirlyblog@gmail.com