Loader
StarLooks Subscription Box: Custom Starbox Review July 2015
I Am Girly is an Indian Lifestyle Blog covering luxury living, fashion & beauty to food, travel and exclusive events.
Travel, Luxury, Lifestyle, Indian Blog, Indian Blogger, Chennai, Travelling, Travel Blog, Lifestyle Blog
3712
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-3712,single-format-standard,bridge-core-2.0.2,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,boxed,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-19.0.2,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.0.5,vc_responsive
Custom Starbox Review July 2015

StarLooks Subscription Box: Custom Starbox Review July 2015

Hey All,

StarLooks is Pro Makeup Brand offering their pro makeup line with many products. They have launched a subscription service named StarBox. The best thing is that you can customize your Star Box which means you can choose your own product in you star box. StarLooks sends their makeup line only in StarBox. The Custom StarBox retails for a price of $12 per month. Shipping is available worldwide. There is no surprise element with this box as you get to choose your products. But I love the fact that everything that I get in the box is my preference. So I may not end up with something that I don’t like. The items offered in the box are three perfect sized Pro Cosmetics and 3 gift cards from a range of lifestyle, accessories or fashion brands. I received my July Star box three days back and let us move to a quick review on my first makeup box by StarLooks.

       Custom Starbox Review July 2015

The box is perfect for anyone who likes personalisation more than surprises. There is no need to fill a questionnaire. You get to choose 3 out of 5 makeup products. You can choose 3 out of 9 gift card options given by StarLooks Team. The makeup products are 3/4th the full size and are suited for travel purposes.  Travel-Size DOES NOT mean “sample” size. The cosmetics come in a convenient size. The volume in each one is at least 70% of a full size item!

Each month’s products & colors are carefully selected according to forecasted trends in the fashion & beauty world! They also have a Classic StarBox which is similar to Custom StarBox but with Limited Edition Products.

Custom Starbox Review July 2015

Monthly Subscribers may cancel their subscriptions at any time with no cancellation fees by simply contacting the customer service team by phone (949) 679-0679 or email info(at)starlooks(dot)com.

StarLooks has been around for a while but they’ve started offering two new subscriptions. The Legacy StarBox is basically the same as the Original StarBox, wherein you get a random assortment of StarLooks Makeup Products. The custom StarBox is unique and has a twist. In a Custom StarBox, you can choose 3 of your items (slightly larger than deluxe size and some full size), and 3 gift cards from a variety of different Brands, one of which is usually StarLooks. They’re also coming up with a new program, the LooksBook, which will contain new collection items also for 12$ per month.

Custom Starbox Review July 2015

This box does not come with an info card because you choose your own items. You will receive a mail with the description of the items. Each gift card has a different value and you can see the website and its offerings before you choose a card. Most of the cards are priced at a value above $15. StarLooks usually offers free shipping via USPS on their items in US. International shipping will incur additional charges.

Custom Starbox Review July 2015

The amounts in gift cards vary according to the Brand. The Brands with items which are a bit pricier will have a card whose worth is more. These gift cards make great gifts especially because they don’t expire and comes with lifetime validity. You use them like promo codes while shopping from the brands website or stores. You have until the 10th of each month to make a selection and most of them are sold-out pretty quickly.

The quality of StarLooks Cosmetics is comparable to brands like Makeup Forever, Sephora, M.A.C, Chanel and Dior.

The July 2015 Custom StarBox came in a white padded envelope. I wasn’t charged any customs. As soon as I opened it, there was a sleek little white box that holds the contents.  Everything was packed very nicely! The products came in a black pouch topped with tissue paper covering. The gift cards were neatly placed inside a tiny white envelope. The packaging was clean and intact. There were no damages or leakages.

Now let see what I chose for my July Starbox:-

Scheana Marie by StarLooks Gift Card: $20 Value – Choose anything from StarLooks Affordable Luxury Scheana Marie Celebrity Line

In Love with ONYX Gift Card – $40 Value – From Geodes, to tribal, to pure glam – ONYX has it all

Gemorie Gift Card – $ 20 in Value – For Everyday Fine Jewellery and Timepieces

Custom Starbox Review July 2015

StarLooks Perfect Size Gloss – Shade “Mad Crush” – Priced at $ 9.50 – I love these StarLooks glosses for its Vanilla scent.  The formula is creamy and non-sticky. The color payoff is great. It is a perfect Lip Gloss in a “Perfect Size” Container. You can use it day or night and it just smells like a cake.

Custom Starbox Review July 2015

Custom Starbox Review July 2015

StarLooks Noir Long Wear Eye Pencil – It a kohl pencil in a deep jet black color. It glides smoothly and gives a matte finish. It takes only a few seconds to dry.  It lasts all day long. The pigmentation is super awesome. Priced at $10.25

Custom Starbox Review July 2015

Custom Starbox Review July 2015

StarLooks Tender Gloss Lipstick in Pooh Bear – This is a bright orange lipstick that screams summer. It has melted inside the container maybe due to the hot climate in my place. It is very moisturising in nature. I think I would require a lip liner and lip brush to apply this neatly. It is glossy and creamy. This is the best lipstick ever. The shade is gorgeous.  Priced at $16

Custom Starbox Review July 2015

I haven’t used the gift cards yet but I will use it soon. This box had a total value of $35.75 in products and $80.00 in gift cards.  I am really pleased with the new custom StarLooks Starbox.   If you’re in the market for a new beauty box, try this one out. You won’t be disappointed. I am excited to try these products.

Custom Starbox Review July 2015

Click here to order your Custom StarBox from StarLooks

This box is a steal deal for $12. Go order now for the August 2015 Box. What are you waiting for?

Swatches:

Custom Starbox Review July 2015

Do you like SUBSCRIPTION BOXES?  Click HERE to see my subscription box review list.

Thanks for Reading !! XOXO

PR Sample. Referral Link. All opinions are my own and no compensation was received.

Iswarya
iamgirlyblog@gmail.com