Loader
Tokyo Treat July 2016 (Vol 7)– Premium Review ! - I AM Girly
I Am Girly is an Indian Lifestyle Blog covering luxury living, fashion & beauty to food, travel and exclusive events.
Travel, Luxury, Lifestyle, Indian Blog, Indian Blogger, Chennai, Travelling, Travel Blog, Lifestyle Blog
5536
post-template-default,single,single-post,postid-5536,single-format-standard,bridge-core-2.0.2,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,boxed,,qode-title-hidden,qode_grid_1300,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-content-sidebar-responsive,qode-theme-ver-22.8,qode-theme-bridge,disabled_footer_bottom,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.1,vc_responsive

Tokyo Treat July 2016 (Vol 7)– Premium Review !

Hey All,

It’s been a busy week for me from being sick, being on travel and working on some new projects. There’s a delicious snack box to be reviewed today. The box is Tokyo Treat Premium July 2016. I actually got this box about a week ago. I didn’t find time to unbox it till now. Its my birthday today !! Tokyo Treat is a Japanese candy & snacks subscription company based in Tokyo, Japan.

Tokyo Treat July 2016The theme this month was Anime Characters. This month’s box features plenty of character-themed snacks.  The orange box is cute. There is a volume 7 magazine inside. Tokyo Treat ships worldwide for free. The Tokyo Treat comes in 3 sizes: the Small ($15/month), Regular ($25/month), and the Premium ($35/month). Like always, I got the Premium sized box so check out what I got below:

DSCN5382

What’s inside my Tokyo Treat Premium Box July 2016:

Milk-flavored Potato Chips: These chips by Koikeya supposedly has as much calcium as a glass of milk.

Tokyo Treat July 2016

Cocotama Snack: Himitsu No Cocotama is an animation program in Japan. Cute and crispy milk and strawberry biscuits. Every lovable character needs to have a snack product of their own.

Tokyo Treat July 2016

Black Thunder Gold by Yuraku: One of the most popular chocolate bars in Japan. Its a combination of Japanese-style rice puffs and dark crispy cookie center surrounded by rich milk chocolate. The gold version combines a strong flavor of coconut.

Tokyo Treat July 2016

Dragon Ball Heroes Snack 5: Cheese puff snacks! It’s rich and crispy with the right amount of flavour. This is irresistible. It is creamy and buttery similar to Cheetos… Every pack comes with a collectible card.

Tokyo Treat July 2016

Shrimp Crackers: A classic crispy snack has a savory taste and crunch. This looks like some sea food and hence I didn’t try it. I am a vegetarian and hence I am not a fan of these. My cat likes it 🙂

Tokyo Treat July 2016

Anpanman Ramune Candy: They’re fun chewing gum in a variety of fruity flavors like grape, peach, apple and orange. They come in a collectible Thomas & Friends wrapper. These are tasty ramune candies featuring Anpanman and friends. Crunch right into them or dissolve it in your mouth.

Tokyo Treat July 2016 Tokyo Treat July 2016

Special item! Moko Moko Mokolet Toilet DIY Candy 3: This DIY candy kit is hilarious. You can assemble your own toilet and decorate it with stickers. The candy comes in a sweet soda and cola flavor that turns into a foamy sweet drink bubbling out of the toilet bowel.

Tokyo Treat July 2016

Thomas & Friends Chocolate Pretzel Sticks: These creamy chocolate-covered biscuit sticks looks like Pocky. Its a fum snack for afternoon treat. If you are looking for a satisfying way to indulge, the combination of crunchy pretzel sticks drenched in smooth choco won’t let you down.

Tokyo Treat July 2016

Brazilian Orange Pocky (Summer Limited Edition): I LOVE LOVE this one! This is Pocky’s newest exclusive edition for summer. With a special Brazilian flavor of tropical orange, this sweet citrus coating will liven up any mouth. This is a light tasty treat.

Tokyo Treat July 2016

Pokemon Gummy: It comes with 3 delicious flavors…pineapple, grape, and peach. Packed in cute Pokemon packaging. You can have lot of fun with this unique taste changing candy. Enjoy the flavors separately or combine them.

Tokyo Treat July 2016

Calpis Gummy: These are soft gummy candies with a pocket of yogurt flavored syrup inside like the popular Calpis drink. Once you open this pack, you are instantly hit with a smell of sweet milk.

Tokyo Treat July 2016

Yokai Watch Chocolate: This chocolate lollipop looks subtle and tasty. Its a comforting treat.  Satisfy your sweet tooth and let the yummy chocolate melt in your mouth. Its shaped like a Yokai Watch character.

Tokyo Treat July 2016

Fortune-telling Chocolate Pills (Dagashi Kashi): These are a dose of delicious, colorful chocolate pills made from creamy milk. This yummy treat will make you feel a whole lot better. Dont forget to check your fortune once you pop out the candies.

Tokyo Treat July 2016

Marutake Peach Drink: This drink is refreshing and best enjoyed when frozen! Save it up for those hot summer days. The sweet fruity aroma is great.

Tokyo Treat July 2016 Tokyo Treat July 2016

Thomas & Friends Chewing Candy: Another Thomas & Friends treat!! Sweet, fruity flavored chewing gum with a collectible wrapper too.Delicious grape flavour burst from these candies.

Tokyo Treat July 2016

Soybean Flour Mochi Rice Cake DIY: A famous New Years tradition in Japan is eating warm, freshly pounded mochi under a thick dusting of roasted soybean flour. This simple DIY kit is similar to that. The rice cake is pre made. It has a chewy texture.

Tokyo Treat July 2016

This was another awesome box from Tokyo Treat. They are the best for Japanese snacks. They airmail you directly from Japan and all goodies you get are  authentic, limited edition or Japan exclusive. They snacks they send are not available locally.

Tokyo Treat July 2016 Tokyo Treat July 2016

Sign up for Tokyo Treat here. Grab a treat and chill!

** PR Sample

Iswarya
iamgirlyblog@gmail.com